Oh, Miley…

Miley Cyrus, the hero of Tweens (8-13 year olds), was voted “Worst Celebrity Influence”  of 2009.

Yesterday, she was featured in Parade Magazine talking about life, fame, and faith.  Here’s one excerpt (click the link above for the full article):

“My job first is to entertain and do what I love, and if you don’t like it, then change the channel. I’m not forcing you to watch me. I’m not forcing you to talk about me. I would do that pole dance a thousand times again, because it was right for the song and that performance. But, dude, if you think dancing on top of an ice-cream cart with a pole is bad, then go check what 90% of the high schoolers are really up to. It’s funny. I don’t know if a lot of parents remember what they were like as kids. But I’m like, ‘Dude, as if you were an angel!’”

Parents: Here’s a link to Jonathan McKee’s blog, reflecting on Miley Cyrus’ influence on tweens and teens… he doesn’t present things exactly as I would, but I trust you can use your own filters to benefit from his insights.

Leave a Reply

