The Anti-Christmas Billboard: I Like It…

I don’t always agree with Ray Comfort, but I absolutely agree with him when he thanks the American Atheists for their controversial billboard in NYC.  You can read his comments here: Evangelist thanks atheists for anti-Christmas billboard.

It’s so easy and natural for us to just flow into the Christmas Season without realizing how much commercialization we’ve really bought in to.  I don’t want to get all “Death to Santa Clause” or go extreme, but we Christians need to take some ownership over allowing Christmas to be hijacked by culture.  We all share in the blame of making Christmas more about the presents than about the Savior.  We’ve all taken Christ out of Christmas.

If we treated Christmas with the sacredness that we talk about it with, then I don’t think we’d have so much secularization to complain about.

2 thoughts on “The Anti-Christmas Billboard: I Like It…

  1. Trisha December 1, 2010 / 7:41 pm

    But we’re suppose to be tolerant???

    • ebccrosswalk December 1, 2010 / 8:49 pm

      I think I don’t understand the question…

Leave a Reply

